Generative Data Intelligence

Why is 2023 World Cup in India


India is a perfect host country for the 2023 Cricket World Cup due to its passion for the game, great history with it, and investment in its international promotion. The competition, which will bring together some of the top cricket teams from across the world, promises to be an entertaining occasion.

India have huge number of cricket fans because of a long history of the sport. Previously India has conducted the Cricket World Cup, in 1987 and 2011. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has made significant financial investments in the game and has played a key role in its international promotion.

Who are the favorites to win the 2023 World Cup?

The current favourites to win the 2023 Cricket World Cup are India, South Africa, Australia, England, and Pakistan. However, it is important to remember that anything may happen during the Cricket World Cup because it is such an unpredictable competition. India will host the competition from October 5 to November 19, 2023.

Please note that these predictions are based on current form and rankings, and the cricket boards indicated above are seen to have the best chances of winning the championship.

Who won the previous World Cup?

The most recent Cricket World Cup was held in 2019, and England emerged as the champions. They won the tournament based on the higher boundary count rule after the final match against New Zealand ended in a tie.

Australia has won the world cup five times, India and West Indies won two times, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and England have won it one time.

Who were the top performers in the 2019 World Cup?

The 2019 Cricket World Cup’s best players were:

  1. Rohit Sharma: Scored 648 runs with an average of 81.00, and a strike rate of 98.33, he had the most runs scored in the competition.
  2. David Warner: Scored 647 runs with an average of 71.89 and a strike rate of 89.36, he was the second-highest run scorer.
  3. Shakib Al Hasan: Scored 606 runs with an 86.57 average and a 96.04 strike rate.
  4. Kane Williamson: Scored 578 runs with an 82.57 average and a 74.97 strike rate.
  5. Joe Root: Scored 556 runs with a 61.78 average and an 89.53 strike rate.

These are the top performers from 2019 World cup.

Who took the most wickets in the 2019 World Cup?

Australia’s Bowler Mitchell Starc takes the highest wickets at the 2019 Cricket World Cup. In just 10 matches, he took 27 wickets with an average of 18.59. Other notable bowlers who performed well in the tournament include:

  1. Lockie Ferguson from New Zealand with 21 wickets.
  2. Jofra Archer from England with 20 wickets.
  3. Mustafizur Rahman from Bangladesh with 20 wickets.
  4. Jasprit Bumrah from India with 18 wickets.

These bowlers played a crucial role in their respective teams’ performances during the tournament.


Latest Intelligence


Chat with us

Hi there! How can I help you?